Back, sort of

Backup, backup, backup. That’s the lesson I will probably never learn. Namepad managed to delete my site by mistake, with all its data and the backups on the site. I had no local backup, so all I could do was try to fish bits out of Google’s cache.

Well, I’m back now, still on Namepad (well, they’re nice and offer a lot of features for free hosting). I’ll have to reconstruct the site. It will look and feel different, because I’m also switching from glFusion to Tiki Wiki. Why? Because I like to learn new things, and because Tiki Wiki has a good combination of power and ease of use. That’s unfortunately coupled with a terrible website and documentation and apparently not that much help, compared to glFusion which has very nice developers and a decent site. I’ll wait and see how this pans out.

The site for now will be rather bare. I will have to learn how to add various types of content and then add that content. Hopefully in the end it will be at least as good as the last site.

Leave a Reply

