Enlightenus mini review and giveaway

I just finished playing Enlightenus, a casual adventure game, and since I enjoyed it I decided to give away a license to it.

Calling Enlightenus an adventure may be a stretch. It is very light on story and has no character interaction. The premise is that you’re in another world where an author’s pages have been lost, and you need to find these pages and fix the scenes by using a selection of items with the correct object in the scene. Solving these scenes give you buttons which you need to place in the correct places in pictures around the world, which in turn opens either more pages or objects you can place in other places to open more stuff. You can also occasionally find such objects in the world.

That’s pretty much all there is to it. The game is rather easy and pretty short, which is why I finished it. The story page scenes is what appealed to me in this game. The scenes are well drawn and often have humorous elements. I could imagine how they really represent scenes from an interesting story that’s been written.

Well, that’s it as far as this review goes. I bought the game at Shockwave Games, and it currently costs just $1. Still, I’m sure there are many of you who’d appreciate getting it for no money at all, so I’m giving away a copy.

Unfortunately I’ve been unable to convince Tiki Wiki to show the raffle’s Javascript in all its glory, so the giveaway is available on my Facebook page. You don’t have to like the page to see it.

If you want to see some images of the game (I might add a couple later on to this review), check the Big Fish Games store page for the game.

Leave a Reply

