Post haste

I’m still waiting to see what effect WordPress will have on my posting. So far the ride hasn’t been as smooth as I’d hoped. The problem is that WordPress defaults to a font size that’s bigger than what I want, and while the theme I first selected, Admired, has font control it doesn’t have control over the size.

Problem was the moment I tried to touch the page Javascript the font became incredibly tiny and impossibly to read. I’m sure I reverted any changes, but that didn’t help. The only way to reset a theme that I could find by googling is to create a new database. I decided to just switch to another theme, selected a font in it that looked a little smaller, and that’s it. The purpose of switching to WordPress was to get away from having to tinker at the low level, so I’m not going to get sucked into that.

Leave a Reply

